Role models: Patrick Stewart

patrick-stewart

 

Patrick Stewart, to many known as Captain Picard, has been someone I looked up to since I was a little kid. I grew up watching him on Star Trek and always wondered what it would be like to have someone like him as a father. In a way, he took that role for me as my father died when I was little (he drank too much and died because of it). Stewart’s biographical background also turned him into someone I can relate to. He’s fantastic and he’s doing so much good in addition to being such a fantastic actor.

And today I watched an interview on YouTube to pass the time and I just have to say, he’s one of the best role models I could wish for. I’m so glad that I was able to grow up with him at my side (not literally speaking of course). He’s one of the role models that shaped my life and one of the people who helped me to get through the hard times in my life.

I wish, I could one day meet him and say “thank you”.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random thoughts

Leave a Reply

