Why did I take on another job?

Today is one of the days during which I ask myself why it’s so hard for me to say “no” when someone offers me a writing job. Last week, I was worried about my finances and about not having any good writing jobs (as in bigger projects that bring in more money and keep me bust for a while). So I applied for all the jobs I thought would suit me, knowing that there is a lot of competition and you usually don’t get all of the jobs you apply for anyway.

As some of you may have noticed, I didn’t write on the blog for a few days – but that doesn’t mean I didn’t write in the mornings. I’ve been very busy with the translation of a non-fiction book (and need to finish it in about four days), the translation of rush texts for websites, the writing of 78 daily tarot card readings for an esoteric portal and the translations of SEO texts. The latter is a regular job, I just didn’t expect that my client would suddenly drop six batches of texts on me at the same time!

The rush translations I could have said “no” to, but earning $40 in 40 minutes is quite tempting, isn’t it? And those rush translations don’t come along every day. So I’ve been covered in work after a few days of wondering whether I’d ever get a job again!

So, I am still alive – I just wanted to let you know šŸ˜‰ And I will try to write again tomorrow morning because I’ve got to reply to an award nomination from Safia.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Why did I take on another job?

  1. Just keep your head down and do your thing girl. We’re thinking of you. Remember to work smart, not hard. You will do great and you will meet your deadlines. One love.x

  2. Hope to see you back soon, but don’t worry – you’re not missing much. Everyone seems to be on holiday! šŸ™‚

    • It has been ages since I did anything on my blog. My life’s quite miserable these days – maybe getting back into blogging might brighten life up a little.

      • Oh, I’m so sorry to hear things have not been going well. Yes, the blogging lends some kind of continuity which is always good, plus it’s an outlet for your creativity. Please stick around – I’ve got another chicken photo being posted tomorrow I hope. I was away on holiday and came back to find 12 more added to our brood – unfortunately the new, young cockerel had to go … Missed you!

Leave a Reply

